Tags

, , , ,

Madeleines baked into a mini-muffin shape.

Ah baking, how I have missed it so!

With school and homework, I haven’t gotten the chance to bake recently, but with my two weeks off for spring break, I took full advantage of the free time to do whatever I want and that included making Madeleines.

Pouring the batter into the pan.

Probably the fluffiest batter I’ve ever made, the Madeleines took maybe 20 minutes to make. Watching the eggs go from a liquid to a light fluffy cloud was really cool. After mixing the dry ingredients in another bowl, I folded them into the eggs and other wet ingredients to make a thicker and darker batter, but it was still very fluffy.

Just out of the oven.

I quite enjoyed the end product and hope that I will get to make them again someday!

J

These aren't the Madeleines Proust remembered, but we like them just fine.

This week’s hosts are: Katie and Amy Thisdell. You can find everyone’s links here: Madeleines

